List of Referees in Rugby World Cup 2015

Here is the list of Rugby World Cup 2015 match officials; you can get the complete details of RWC 2015 match officials and Rugby World Cup 2015 match referees. Officially announced list of Match officials of Rugby World Cup 2015. RWC 2015 official umpires and list of match referees in Rugby World Cup 2015 is available here and mentioned below.

The officials of upcoming mega event Rugby World Cup 2015 has announced the 12-Member panel that will be carrying out the responsibilities at Rugby World Cup 2015. There are also 7 assistant referees and 4 television match officials, who will officiate the matches of Rugby World Cup 2015 which starts on 18th September, 2015.

France will send their 3 match referees Jerome Garces, Romain Poite and Pascal Gauzere. On the counter side, New Zealand, South Africa, England and Ireland will send two each with one from the Welsh Rugby Union. The complete list of match officials and match referees given below.

The television match officials for the six-week event are also mentioned with their union and numbers of test. George Ayoub (ARU 33), Graham Hughes (RFU, 60) Ben Skeen (NZR, 11) and Shaun Veldsman (WRU, 50).

Selection of these referees made after a comprehensive and complete satisfactory review of refereeing performances by the World Cup selection committee.

After the Rugby World 2011, the officials of mega event are focusing on developing a competent and transparent panel that can preside, over the 48 matches at this year’s mega event to be played in England.

Rugby World Cup 2015 Referees List
1Jérôme Garcès (France)Federico Anselmi (ARG)George Ayoub (AUS)
2Romain Poite (France)Stuart Berry (SA)Graham Hughes (ENG)
3Pascal Gauzere (France)Mike Fraser (NZ)Ben Skeen (NZ)
4Glen Jackson (New Zealand)Angus Gardner (AUS)Shaun Veldsman (SA)
5Chris Pollock (New Zealand)Leighton Hodges (WAL)
6Wayne Barnes (England)Marius Mitrea (ITA)
7JP Doyle (England)Mathieu Raynal (FRA)
8George Clancy (Ireland)
9John Lacey (Ireland)
10Jaco Peyper (South Africa)
11Craig Joubert (South Africa)
12Nigel Owens (Wales)

Similar Rugby World Cup 2015 Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rugby World Cup © 2015 CCL 6